Lab Appointments & Promotions

CRO Office Contacts

JoAnne Hewett
Chief Research Officer (CRO)
hewett@slac.stanford.edu

Piero Pianetta
Deputy Chief Research Officer
pianetta@slac.stanford.edu

Charlotte Chang
cchang@slac.stanford.edu

Maria Herraez (Admin)
mherraez@slac.stanford.edu

Important Dates

Panofsky Fellowship Application

Deadline: December 1, 2022

 


LDRD Important Dates:

Please view all upcoming LDRD dates on the LDRD site via the link below.

View full calendar on LDRD site »


SLAC SLAM!:

Science SLAMs have become popular world-wide, and are events where scientists present their science to a non-expert audience in an entertaining format.

Visit SLAC SLAM! for latest information »

We will be continually updating this page, so please check back for the latest information.

Please visit SLAC's  Unified Career Levels for SLAC Engineers & Scientists page (SLAC login required) for more information.

Directorate Appointment and Promotion Committee (DAPC) Chairs:

James Safranek (AD)
650-926-5438
safranek@slac.stanford.edu

Michael Peskin (FPD)
650-926-3250
mpeskin@slac.stanford.edu

Ingolf Lindau (ESD, LCLS, SSRL)
650-926-3456
lindau@slac.stanford.edu 

Amedeo Perazzo (TID)
650-926-5147
Perazzo@slac.stanford.edu 

Laboratory Appointment and Promotion Committee (LAPC) Chair:

Piero Pianetta
650-926-3484
pianetta@slac.stanford.edu